menu makan pagi dan siang

itspouringwords
2 min readNov 28, 2022

--

Monorail (2019) Digital Art (Giclée) by Alasdair Willis

in order to avoid some sort of “writer block” or whatever it is called i’ve just had an idea inspired by plath’s silly little notes of her daily meals.

i think it’d be better than nothing at all.

since i didn’t write anything yesterday due to my burn-out and job, i’m trying to avoid me going back to non-writing era by writing down the meals i had so far today and describing them a little.

okay.

somewhere around 7 am mother put out the brownies my aunt gifted us yesterday from the kitchen board and let it rest before me. we chatted up a little while she sliced them into small, thin rectangles. since i hadn’t touch any foods since yesterday evening, i decided to devour 2 thin slices of them brownies and took my yakult out of the fridge and swigged it. then i got back to work. breakfast.

at 11 i had rice with chicken breast and sambal. then i topped it off with a half full milk tea i had from yesterday in the fridge and another slice of the brownie. lunch.

since i don’t have work today i also continued reading the novel My Year of Rest and Relaxation starting from a random page (i swear this book is perfect for my brain, you can start from any page and you’ll still get it, in my case) and spent like a couple of hours reading a chapter or two (i didn’t notice how much i read once i got invested). i started to find the main character annoying despite her illness but yeah i got her but still) (reva is lowkey wholesome, but i found her a bit pathetic and being all candid about it, i don’t know how to put it better).

yeah. and now i’m hungry. gotta fix myself dinner.

--

--

itspouringwords

i write under the pseudonym Marian Jaladri. thank you for not using my words or reposting without permission. Instagram: @itspouringwords.